The Leedon Years
Vol 2

ST816CD - Starlite Records


Lonnie Lee - The Definitive Original Collection
The Leedon Years - Volume 2

27 Original Lonnie Lee tracks from his first releases in 1959.
Never before released on CD!

The songs are from many more of his albums as well as some of his Gold No1 hits.
The 2 CD
set also features a CD-Rom which can be put into a PC computer
where one can see video, stories, photographs, lyrics and also play the music.
This is the first time in OZ music history that a CD-Rom
has become available for a true Legend of OZRock.
It is a true look at Oz music history.
Volume 1 (st815) features more great hits and video etc.

No. TITLES on CD #1 Original Source

1 She's doin me wrong Written by J.O'K for Lonnie
2 You're gonna miss me B side of Sitting by the river
3 Sure Fire bet Hit
4 Defenceless Gold Hit
5 Acres of everything but love Single
6 High Noon The Leemen hit
7 I'll never let you go From A Night out with Lonnie
8 Baby let's play house From A Night Out with Lonnie
9 Lover Doll B side of Yes Indeed I do
10 The only one I love Lonnie's first composition - 1957
11 In the middle of an island From album of the same name
12 Marilyn Written by Lonnie as a tribute
13 Gumbo The Leemen
14 Too soon to know B side of Marilyn
15 Shame on you Miss Johnson B side of Ain't it so
16 It's the same old tale Country
17 Make love to me The Leemen
18 Ain't it so /with girls 2nd version of this hit
19 She is the one girl for me Hit from movie 'Great Escape'
20 Baby baby bye bye Hit
21 I found a new love Gold Hit
22 Fun in the summer sun Written by Lonnie
23 Don't you know Hit
24 What'd I say The Leemen
25 I'd like to leave Barry Gibb's first recorded song
26 Sitting by the river Hit
27 Yes Indeed I do Gold Hit


See Lonnie a singing on
Six O'Clock Rock, Sing Sing Sing and Johnny O'Keefe Show.

Read the lyrics of all the songs on this CD.

See lost of photo's of Lonnie from his own personal collection.

See other memorabillia such as letters etc.

If you'd like to purchase this item, please use the back button to go back to the items page and select this item.

Choose the quantity then touch the 'Add to Cart' button

If you'd like to know more information about this item..
Just touch the button at right and mention
ST816CD item number